2020 Tournament Winners

No play was available until lockdown eased in late June, then following strict corvid guidelines it was all systems go with members eager to get back to their game. Throughout summer in club tournaments were organised.

We started with Geoff Perry Trophy in August. A good turnout with members staying to watch the final where Tom Lockey and Lisa Murray beat Denise Ferriman and Rob Harwood.

In early September it was the Clabburn Trophy. Once again enjoyed by all. Kate Beaumont and Edward Blount beat Denise Ferriman and Tom Lockey.

Later in September a ladies doubles competition was organised giving Kate Beaumont and Lisa Murray a win over Jane Fuller and Helen Whittamore. 

The final tournament was a men’s doubles held in early October It was won by Paul Ashby and Chris Holmes who defeated Simon Maddock and Matt Heath.

Club play and tournament and matches are open to all new members, so please come and join us now !!!!